Portail  Actualités de la recherche  Manifestations  Force majeure, Hardship, Frustration and Related Doctrines : Comparative Views from Europe, the Middle East and the Americas

Force majeure, Hardship, Frustration and Related Doctrines : Comparative Views from Europe, the Middle East and the Americas
jeudi3septembre2020
14:0015:30

Table ronde

Force majeure, Hardship, Frustration and Related Doctrines : Comparative Views from Europe, the Middle East and the Americas


Presentation

 

Join leading legal experts for a comparative analysis on the application of force majeure, hardship, frustration and other related doctrines in the context of disputes relating to commercial agreements. The speakers will consider these timely issues from both a civil and common law perspectives, including an industry-specific outlook and drafting tips for commercial distribution, hotel management and construction contracts.

 

Program

 

8am (New York), 9am (Buenos Aires), 1pm (UK), 2pm (CET), 4pm (Dubai), 8pm (Hong Kong/Singapore)

14h00 : Speakers :
Maria Beatriz Burghetto, Independent arbitrator
Michael Polkinghorne, White & Case
Dr. Pascale Accaoui-Lorfing, Associate Member CREDIMI
Peter Rosher, Reed Smith
Sara Koleilat-Aranjo, Al Tamimi & Company

15h30 : End of debates

 

 

Space is limited — Click https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_J9BrmFveQQqdaAAjeGhSAg to register



Université de Bourgogne
Centre de Recherche sur le Droit des Marchés et des Investissements Internationaux
Conférence des Doyens
Université numérique juridique Francophone
Avec le soutien du Ministère de l'Enseignement supérieur, de la Recherche et de l'Innovation.
Copyright © 2020 Portail Universitaire du droit - Tous droits réservés
Une réalisation Consultech